Rapid Fire Book Tag

rapid fire book tag.png

Thank you Hadeer at Hadeer Writes for tagging me to do this tag!! This one was fun- usually I spend too much time on my answers for tags so I tried to really stick to the “rapid fire” spirit of this one and just go with my gut answers. I really need to overthink less often.


Question 1: E-books or Physical Books?

Physical! I love ebooks when I’m traveling though.

Question 2: Paperbacks or Hardbacks?

Hmmm this is tricky, but I think overall I’m going to go with paperbacks, even though hardcovers can be so pretty. Paperbacks are just easier to read and I enjoy the feel of them more.

Question 3: Online or In-store Shopping?

Browse in-store, go home and buy for cheaper online.

Question 4: Trilogies or Series?

I like series of 4 books best I think.

Question 5: Heroes or Villains?

I’m thinking….a heroic villain.

Question 6: A Book You Want Everyone To Read

Harry Potter, but I feel like near everyone has probably given it a shot at one point or another, so……ahh I don’t know, I always tell people to read The Raven Cycle so I can get people to obsesses with me. Whatever book I’m currently obsessed with I want people to read.

Question 7: The Last Book You Finished

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. Here’s my review for it.

Question 8: The Last Book You Bought

The Bells by Richard Harvell. It was one of those $1.99 ebook deals and I kind of just bought it on impulse, but it may be the best two dollars I’ve spent. I’m reading it now and it’s horrifying and fantastic.

Question 9: Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark

The TV remote, my phone, a leaf or blade of grass when I’ve been reading outside…once I used money, put a book away to read another time, came back to it months later and had some surprise $$.

Question 10: Used Book Yes or No?

Yeah! I own plenty of used books. I especially like ones that have notes from previous owners.

Question 11: Favorite Book Genre

If I must choose, I think I say…fantasy.

Question 12: Buy or Borrow?

Buy.

Question 13: Characters or Plot?

CHARACTERS!!

Question 14: Long or Short Books?

Long!

Question 15: Long or Short Chapters?

Umm maybe medium? Really whatever works for the book, it works for me.

Question 16: Name the first three books you think of

Uh uh uh Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel, Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta, and Homer’s Iliad. 

Question 17: Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry

Cry.

Question 18: Audiobooks Yes or No?

Yes for books I love that I’ve already read myself, and for books I find difficult to physically read or concentrate on- classics or older books with dense writing styles that might be clearer if read by someone. Kind of like watching a play vs. reading one. Sometimes I need someone else’s voice to understand better.

Question 19: Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Yes.

Question 20: Book to Movie or TV adaptation?

I guess I’ll say TV for series adaptations, movies for stand alones. But whatever works, really. I just watched Anne of Green Gable’s “Anne with an E” adaptation on Netflix and I LOVED IT.

Question 21: A Movie or TV show you preferred to the book

I liked the Maze Runner movie, really disliked the book.

Question 22: Series or Standalones?

Both. Depends on my mood.


There we have it. I don’t have enough time to tag anyone before I take off on a little trip for the weekend (my rapid fire wasn’t as rapid as I’d thought it’d be), so if you want to do this one, I say go for it!! Just tag me so I can see your answers 🙂

Have a great weekend, guys! ❤

 

17 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. We had very similar answers to this one. That made me laugh!

    I especially loved this one, “Question 3: Online or In-store Shopping?: Browse in-store, go home and buy for cheaper online.” I do the same thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh physical books are amazing! ebooks are so convenient though omg especially for travelling as well. 🙈 And ooh paperbacks vs hardcover… I think I’d go with hardcover simply because they last in better condition for longer than PB. But paperbacks are lovely for sure! ❤ Lovely answers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks!! It was hard to choose between paperback and hardcover!! But you’re right, hardcovers last so much better. Paperbacks get all dinged up but I can read a paperback several times and it hardly looks worn! Especially if I take the dust jacket off, which I always do…I know they’re there to preserve the binding but I hate when they get bent or ripped!!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award – Stephanie's Novel Fiction

  4. I totally agree that characters are SOOO more important than the plot. You could just have a book where the characters just walk around in a circle and if the characters are incredibly interesting you’d have an amazing book!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Rapid Fire Book Tag – Talk Darcy to Me

  6. Pingback: June Wrap Up | Lost: Purple Quill

Leave a Reply

