Mystery Blogger Award

Thank you so much Stuart at Always Trust in Books for tagging me in this award! I love how creative the questions you posed are!

 

mystery-blogger-tag

The Rules: 

  • Put the award logo/image in your post.
  • List all the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 10-20 people and notify them.
  •  Link back to the creator of the award.
  • Ask nominees any 5 questions of your choice, with a weird or funny question.
  • Share the link to your best/favourite post of yours.

3 things about myself

  1. I have a cat named Cookie Dough. My family got him for Christmas when I was 11 and I named him with inspiration from the Christmas cookies we’d been baking the day we got to bring him home. He’s 14 now and still going strong.
  2. My favorite food is ice cream. Nothing is better than ice cream, and it does not last long when I am around.
  3. I prefer being cold over being hot. Heat, and especially humidity, are my worst enemies.

The Questions!

1. Which book have you re-read the most?

Harry Potter. I have no idea how many times I’ve read those books over the years. And I will definitely read them many more times!

2. If you could own any library in the world, which one would you choose?

I’m sad to say that I actually haven’t been to that many fancy libraries. But the one that comes always to mind is the Brotherton Library at Leeds University in Leeds, England. I used it all the time while I studied abroad there a few years ago, and I always felt so in awe that it was *my school* whenever I found myself at one of the long tables with the tall ceiling and all the pillars. It felt so grand! I sometimes fantasize about getting to read there again, so I’d love to actually own it.

brotherton

3. If you could tame and bond with any animal as a pet, what animal would you choose? (I am going to say real or fictional too to make it more fun!)

Ahh this is hard! Honestly the first that comes to mind is a dragon, specifically Toothless from How to Train Your Dragon. He’s fun, friendly, cuddly, would protect me, and can fly….I’d love an animal that can fly. (Real animal: dolphin).

4. What would you call your fantasy themed heavy metal band?

Oh man, I have no experience with heavy metal, but….I’m going to take some inspiration from The Raven Cycle and go with Kiss of Death. Or maybe Kings of Death. Romance and death, royalty and death…it’s hard to say which I prefer 😉

5. Favourite fictional mode of transport/teleportation?

I’m going to have to go with Apparition in Harry Potter. I thought about this question long and hard but I don’t think anything beats a quick, efficient mode of transportation for me. Mainly because I’d be able to visit friends who live just too far away so much more often.

My favorite/best post

Hmmmm….I really had to scroll through my blog for this one. I have a lot of books I loved reviewing, and things I loved writing, but to choose one is tough. I think I’m going to have to go with this poem I wrote back in February. I also loved my Versatile Blogger Award post, not because of the post itself, but because it lead to some great conversations with those who commented.

My questions!

  1. If you could be a character for a day, who would you like to be?
  2. What is your dream job?
  3. What’s something you used to love, but have no interest in at all now?
  4. What is your first memory?
  5. Do you believe in ghosts? Why or why not?

 

I shall tag:

Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews

Hadeer @ Hadeer Writes

Rachel @ pace, amore, libri

Birdie Bookworm

And YOU if you are interested in answering my questions! I’d love to see your answers!

12 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! It really means a lot.

    I’ve actually already been nominated for this one, if you want to read it here’s the link:
    https://birdiebookwormblog.com/2017/03/10/mystery-blogger-award/

    But I totally want to answer your questions, because they’re really interesting and they sound fun! So, here goes…

    – If I could trade places with someone it would be Lottie from How to be a Normal Person, because I would love the opportunity to spend a day hanging out with Gus and Casey!
    – My dream job has always been to be a successful author. Or a marine biologist. It hasn’t changed since I was a little kid. 😀
    – Something I used to love, but I’m not interested anymore, probably jewelry making. I loved it when I was a teenager but now I don’t feel the same drive.
    – My earliest memory is of my aunts two toy poodles. One was white and one was black, and I used to feed them. Turns out I was only like 2 years old, but for some reason they stuck in my head.
    – And finally, yes. I do believe in ghosts. A few weeks after my Grandpa died my husband woke up in the middle of the night and he saw something that looked like a cloud floating over me while I was sleeping. He says it reached down and stroked my face. My husband freaked out and jumped out of bed to turn out the light and he said he saw it leave fast… He’s adamant about it, he said he was wide awake. (Not to mention that a few days after that I could smell my grandpa in my room. He was a painter and always smelled like turpentine and Colgate toothpaste, neither of which was in my house.) My Grandpa and I were very close, he was like my father, so I don’t doubt he would make sure to visit.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for nominating me! Harry Potter and cats are the best things.

    Though I have to disagree on one point – I am firmly team hot weather. I live in the wrong part of the world, clearly.

    Oh and I just read your poem and it’s gorgeous!! Wow, I am really impressed. I hope you post more of your work in the future!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!! My inspiration for poetry always strikes once in a great while, but I should really try writing more.
      I wish I was team hot weather…but it’s mostly humidity I can’t stand. But living in Massachusetts I basically get every form of weather, so I win and I lose, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m the same with writing (prose for me rather than poetry) – inspiration only ever strikes once in a blue moon. I wish I had the inspiration to write more often.

        I actually don’t mind humidity, partially because I’m a weirdo and partially because everywhere I’ve ever lived has been ridiculously humid (New Orleans was The Worst) so I’ve just learned to deal with it. Vermont gets incredibly humid in the summer but I will still take summer over winter any day!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I do find myself more inspired to write prose more often, however it’s so much harder to maintain that inspiration and motivation…I have like a trillion unfinished stories saved in my computer, lol.
        I’ve been to New Orleans a few times and oh my gosh, I never felt like my hair fully dried there. But it’s a great place and I had fun there, so it wasn’t terrible! And winter in Vermont must be brutal!!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for nominating me; this looks fun!

    Also I am the same when it comes to weather; I would rather be freezing than hot any day! I’m really easily susceptible to heat stroke/exhaustion; whenever I’m out in the heat too long I always, always, always get sick!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award – pace, amore, libri

  5. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award – Hadeer Writes

  6. Pingback: May Recap | Lost: Purple Quill

Leave a comment